Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it positive or negative development?

People have views about whether the popularity of advertisements will have negative or positive development. I believe that there are lots of positive effects when broadcasts become more popular nowadays. On the one hand, some people think that the popularity of advertisement can bring negative development. Commercial encourage people to buy things that they do not really need because they want to follow modern society. To illustrate, nowadays, many young people long to own the latest version of iPhones even though their old phones still work perfectly well. Moreover, an organization has to spend a huge amount of money on advertisements that lead to an increase in the cost of their products and services. Therefore, commercials become more and more common can have many negative impacts. On the other hand, I believe that it is a positive development when adverts are common. Advertisements provide customers with much information about products and services, which leads people to making betters shopping choices. For example, by watching TV commercials about different brands of shampoo product, people can choose the one that works best for them. Furthermore, Advertising can raise people ’s awareness and knowledge about products improvement. Advertising helps people discover more about technological devices such as smartphones or iPads. Consequently, adverts have many benefits to people and society. In conclusion, Although, some people think that the popularity of adverts is a negative development, I believe that it is a positive development when advertisements are more common.