The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that working hours should be cut down and instead, workers should have more times off during the week. I completely agree with this notion for several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. Primarily, longer break times may provide workers with a chance to spend more time with their family and friends, which can enhance people's mental well-being and boost their overall mood. Ultimately, it can lead to better performance at work. It is clear that outstanding performance can result in success for the company they work for. Moreover, by having more days off, workers may maintain a balanced lifestyle, as they can have their working hours alongside enough personal time. According to experts, it is necessary to allocate some time to ourselves, doing activities that we enjoy, such as reading a book, doing sports and exercise, watching a movie, or even writing down our emotions to understand them better. These activities can give us peace of mind and be calming, improving the quality of our lives. A combination of both working time and personal time can help us get more rest and spend time with ourselves, and in the meantime, work more effectively as it can have a positive impact on our energy level. In conclusion, it can be beneficial to allow individuals to have a longer weekend, as it positively affects their mental health and boosts their energy level, leading them to even outperform others and finally, lead companies to climb the business ladder faster.