inspite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this case? what can be done about this problem

Food is an essential aspect of human life. Though, improvements are created in farming, however, a huge amount of people in the country are struggling in poverty. In this essay, I will scrutinize the reasons and solutions to resolve this issue. To begin with, people's ears are attuned to the term pollution and the earth's temperature is increasing every day due to human activities. Hence, agriculture is highly affected due to an extremely high temperature on the earth. For instance, a city in Dubai, where ten acres of food farm impacted because of hot weather and lack of rainfall. So, the country is in a situation to import the rice bags from neighbour countries and many people in rural areas are facing difficulties even for one meal a day. The same criteria might arise in the future throughout the world. Thus, people should take responsibility in order to control pollution. Furthermore, with advancements in technologies and an increase in the number of populations are in demand for houses, high rise apartments and shopping malls. Many yards allocated for the farming industries are replaced with large buildings and the ratio of farming is declining gradually. For example, an article in "Times of India" published the report that the world's economy increased by 40 per cent and agriculture decreased by 30% over the decade. Needless to say that the people should expand the land for gardening and start the process of cultivation. To conclude, reduce the activities causing harm to the earth and decrease the sale of retail estates which in return will prevent poverty accross the world.