Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this tech-driven world, almost every field is dependent on computer technology such as medicine, communication, and transport systems. While some argue that these domains have become vulnerable due to technology, I firmly believe that technology has superior benefits to offer in terms of efficiency and reliability. This essay will discuss how the benefits of technical systems outweigh their disadvantages in different fields of life. The main reason behind the integration of technology in various domains is that it brings efficiency and improvements in the work. In this modern age, the use of tools related to communication, medicine and transport is not possible without advanced tech as it offers significant benefits. For example, the use of software like Zoom and modern medical instruments is totally dependent on computers, and abandoning the computers can cause serious disruptions in the workflow. Therefore, the use of computer technology is essential for all modern systems as it has enhanced the lifestyle of people. Furthermore, we are all surrounded by technical systems. People trust these systems because of their reliability and the responsible use of technology. For instance, aeroplanes cannot operate without computer systems, and it is considered the safest mode of travelling because their technology is reliable and trustworthy. So, a responsible use of advanced tech can improve the work and make lives easier. Admittedly, while technology is safe to use, there is always a chance of vulnerability in modern systems. With the proliferation of internet devices, any software can be hacked. If, for example, a transport system is hacked by the use of the internet, it can put many lives in danger. Thus, there is always a minor risk involved in the use of computer software. In conclusion, although computer technology can be misused and put systems at risk, it offers more advantages due to its reliability and efficiency. The technical systems should be properly tested before installation and any possibility of the negative use of technology should be addressed beforehand.