In some cities, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings, so people can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the Government is losing control over the design and construction of newly built homes and workspaces.Citizens can architect their personal choices in terms of the construction in a plethora of towns. However, while the custom houses provide the benefit of freedom and personal satisfaction there are also drawbacks such as illegal framework and construction on administration property and why i believe that demerits outstand the merits. The most significant profit of having authority over own site is the privilege of building office or home according to selected pattern decided by individuals. This is because when construction gets completed by housing groups many people dislike the design or colour or even material used in making furthermore netizens need to pay advance for their castles to manufacturing companies and the majority of the time the payment is non-refundable by builders if dissatisfied. For example In China due to vast population and inflation, people are squashed into 100 sqft apartments built by the government on a subsidy based, many citizens complain about the design which is not suitable for joint families, since this was on the discount rate provided by legislative bodies of the country a refund is impossible. Therefore,having control over design and foundation is much more important for the individual. Nevertheless, there are drawbacks which include development on government land and breaking rules and regulation constituted for the prefered area. Many companies have started taking illegal ways to snatch sites designated for government property and started violating laws like building more than 10 floors which are not allowed in few cities.To illustrate recently In India a few multinational companies started building high rise offices on more than 10 floors which were not allowed in metropolitan cities.A plentiful have constructed near administrative building of school college which were under state government name. As a result, it is hard for legislation to demolish the illegal properties build on their site as it involves monetary loss as well as creates controversy towards their action. To conclude,While it is good to have non-interference from authorities to create satisfactory homes and workspace,it is equally required to be checked that individuals do not break the law. In my opinion,disadvantages outweigh the advantages as many societies and countries and at a great loss due to illegal activities around construction.