There has been an increase of stress related illnesses, what could be the causes and offer solutions.

Since the last few decades, the rise of stress and its related diseases has been clearly noticed. Various reasons could surface for the same. However, a number of solutions could be put forward to tackle this issue. The foremost cause of the recent surge of stress-related illness is lifestyle and habits among the public. It has been seen that a constant race to move forward, earn quick money and longing for a lavish lifestyle leads to increased mental stresses. For instance, it is seen that stress-related conditions like hypertension and cardiovascular diseases are highly prevalent among working men the major cause being stress due to workload. In addition, diet is another reason for increased illness. High consumption of junk food can lead to brain fog which in turn leads to tension. Moreover, sedentary lifestyle and certain cultures like smoking and alcoholism play a role in the spike of stressfulness. Nonetheless, certain measures if applied, can prevent and restrict these illnesses. Firstly, awareness should be created among individuals. This can be done by the government as well as by the general crowd. To exemplify, banners, workshops and seminars could be conducted to explain the problems that lead to stress and illnesses and steps to control the same. Also, promoting physical activity and exercises can be helpful to manage this issue. Finally, it depends totally upon the individual themself. They should be responsible for their own well being. Thus to reiterate, it can be said that stress-related illnesses can prove harmful to the wellbeing of humans, hence it is essential to prevent and control them with prompt measures.