Today, more and more people choose to be self-employed. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, increasing number of people tend to be their own boss. While this tendency has some drawbacks, I think advantages outweigh disadvantages. On one hand, being self-employed can lead to the lack of official structure, working plan. One may be less disciplined, thereby resulting in some delays or low level control over the works done. For example, if a worker in a company does not deliver the task in time, that person will be punished, but as for the self-employment, everything is unclear and therefore can create some troubles. However, the ones who have difficulties about responsibility and discipline can also fail if they were normal employee in any company. As for the advantages of this tendency, there are two main benefits of working on your own. First and foremost, a person cannot get fired in this way, which removes the stress, difficulties related to this issue. It also creates a chance for people to divide their working hours how they want, which also let them work efficiently and spend time effectively. Another reason is the possibility of growing income, while in normal employment it is hard to get rise in salary and employees get only small proportion of the money that business generates. But in this case, one will earn more money as business grows, and also the amount of the salary is going to be higher than other employment types. In conclusion, although working on one’s own could be negative effects on discipline or level of output, the benefits of this tendency surpass the negative ones. People can earn more money in this way, and also will not have to deal with stress and ineffective working hours.