In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, having their own shelter is more vital than renting one. In my opinion, the reason for this relates to money and this is a negative trend. The reason why people tend to buy a home is to reduce the amount of money spent on housing fees. When people rent a home, they have to calculate their wage economically to have enough money to pay rent fees, which is compensated for the fall in the amount of money that individuals spend on other necessary stuff. This may result in the degradation of the quality of people ’s lives. On the contrary, purchasing and having their own home means inhabitants do not need to divert their income in housing fees. As a consequence, they can spend their personal budget on the more essential things such as education, healthcare and leisure activities, which help boost their living standard. Nonetheless, I believe this is a negative situation because it forces people to work more. For example, workers and officers have to extend their working time to receive perks so that they can have an adequate amount of money to buy a house. For the working class, this is the optimal way to earn more money. The result is that they are more likely to suffer from various diseases such as insomnia, obesity. Furthermore, it damages their relationships since they cannot interact with their family and their friends once they have to be in the workplace for more hours. In conclusion, the reason for this trend is reducing their spending on housing and this is a negative situation since it leads to an excessive amount of working hours. People should rent a home before they can afford to buy a house on their own.