An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems whey they grow older both in term of their health and health care costs What do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

A large number of children nowadays have obesity, which has detrimental effects on their health when they become adults. Personally, I think the reasons for this are the compulsive consumption of junk food and the lack of physical activities, which could be addressed by changing to a healthier diet and taking regular exercises. There are several reasons for the proliferation of overweight children in society. The first among such factors is eating a redundant amount of unhealthy food. Research indicates that 17% of children between the age of 2 and 19 are prey to obesity since their parents prefer eating non-healthy food at fast- food restaurants such as McDonald’s rather than cooking nutritious meals at home. Additionally, being inactive also contributes to the obesity problem. Children nowadays have a sedentary lifestyle that they just spend all of their time on using electrical devices such as mobile phones, tablets or laptops rather than practising sports. As a consequence, they are becoming obese and unhealthy In order for children to stay fit, parents should be more careful about what their children eat and focus on their daily activities. Parents ought to limit their children ’s intake of fast food and try to cook healthy food at home. Another possible solution is to manage their children ’s screen time. Children need to follow a strict time table that they can only spend 1 hour on video games and using the Internet. Besides, parents should encourage their children to engage in sporting activities at least 2 hours per day In conclusion, the solutions for childhood obesity, which is caused by excessive fat accumulation and the increase in physical inactivity, are to reduce the amount of fast food consumed and doing sports.