Many people think that happiness relies upon the individual while others think it is affected by other factors. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Happiness is an ultimate sense of self-satisfactory and there are disputes over factors that affect it. Some people argue that an individual himself is the only one who responsible for his happiness, however, they have opponents who claim that it depends on other means. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the first. On the one hand, no one is born perfect and people manage their lives on their own. In other words, they choose what to occupy in childhood, they instil in themselves a passion towards a certain sphere of education such as math or economics, they take care of the community to integrate into. As a result, a person is a master of his own destiny which ends up being either happy or else. For example, we can observe many famous and successful persons who allegedly were excluded from education and still managed to accomplish their goals as they knew well their ambitions and never gave up. Thus,regardless of events occurring throughout life any can succeed if to polarise themselves in a right way. On the other hand, external factors should not be overlooked as something unspectacular might happen, therefore, causing immense damage to one's dream.Final exams at universities are a clear example of the idea because they can be checked wrong or the organisation may concede cheatings on it resulting in a rating downgrade, thus,dwindling all efforts exerted to nothing. So, happiness might depend on a single aspect,and if this comes in the most decisive moment of one's life,the individual himself will be the last one to blame. In my opinion, a personal management of life can omit external factors because, as background stories of most famous people suggest, being firm on the way to happiness helps to overcome all difficulties. To sum up, I personally believe that everyone account for their fates and whether they will be happy or not, and no circumstances can ruin one's happiness.