In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that it is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, mankind is at the dawn of a new phase, which is called Space Era”, and due to this fact, space exploration attempts are accelerating gradually. Some hold that, in the future, it’s possible to colonise other planets to sustain human life there, hence, the money funding space research projects is significant, while others deem the quite opposite view. I totally agree with this viewpoint for two reasons. First and foremost, there is a certain craving for unraveling the mystery of outer space in every human beings’ inside. In the view of this curiosity, many books, films and art works have been made so far and lots of artists have approached this concept in their characteristic manners. One of the most outstanding pieces of art reflecting cosmos studies is “Le Voyage dans la Lune '' by Jules Vernes; the book stimulated many surveys on this topic by scientists. The more studies have been undertaken on various planets and distinct lives, the more information has been held, which can respond to humans' request of grasping the uncertainty of the cosmos. Furthermore, it’s obvious that space research has actually more benefits on our lives than we do imagine. Humanity owes many technological devices and new inventions to space exploration. For instance, when we take a glance at worldwide internet access or perpetual phone calls, without any doubt, these advances have been enhanced by satellite systems. Moreover, new planets are to be found to acclimatize in order to prevent mankind’s eradication in any cases. To conclude, Although people have doubts about the budget of space exploration, I opine that these studies may pave the way for maintaining human lives. As an astronaut uttered once, “The earth is like a cradle of humanity, but mankind cannot stay in the cradle forever.”