Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Music as any other art has the power to unify people regarding their cultural background and ages and language. This essay will discuss how lyrics can entertain all types of individuals and provide reasons to support why I agree with this statement. First of all, songs amuse the senses and wake up feelings in all individuals regardless of their place of origin and despite age, people are driven by emotions. Therefore when someone listens to music immediately reacts and start interacting with people nearby because they are moved by music. For example, Lady Gaga or Jennifer Lopez are worldwide famous artist despite they sing in English and are Americans, they are also favourite in Japan, my dad enjoys their music as well as me and my nice, so 3 different generations and 2 distinct cultures feel related thank to music. Additionally, music is a universal language that can be understood by all human beings, even animals can recognize and feel the rhythm. That is why sounds are used for many different purposes not only in dancing but also are utilized in many fields. For example, for healing, therapy, marketing, training, teaching and so on. All individuals and animals are affected and influenced by music. To summarize, music and rhythms influence, affect and incite feelings in all beings regardless the language, culture and ages. As a consequence, it is employed for many different purposes not only for entertaining and dancing but also to obtain other benefits such as therapy, retail, learning etc. That is why I categorically agree that music has the power to bring us together.