In the future it will become more difficult to live on Earth so more money should be spent researching how to live on other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living on Earth is becoming more challenging daily, especially for the future. Therefore, it is believed that more investments need to be made to investigate life in other planets like Mars. Although I strongly defend that more investment should be designated to researches, there are other priorities to investigate than life outside the Earth. Then, I strongly disagree with the prompt and in this essay, I will defend my opinion. To begin with, living on Earth is indeed struggling and the focus of governments need to be on what they have outlined as a fact not relying on a hypothesis, because life in another planet is totally unreliable. An important illustration to that is regarding of waste. It is a fact that more garbage is being produced by human beings, because they lack strong recycle policies in majority of countries and in some, they do not even exist. Consequently, the garbage accumulated provide several drawbacks worldwide. As a result, the government of each nation ought to invest more money in how to improve life on Earth not investigating life in other planet. Another important point is that each nation should drive their efforts to investigate more the planet where they live, because it can bring more quality of life in the future. Several universities in the world are capable of doing a deep research into genetics and human brain, for instance, then, more prepared will be the society for the future if a disease appears. Knowledge is undeniably important, however it must provide benefit for those who sponsor these studies and certainly, population prefer having their money invested on better understanding of their species than others in Mars, for example. To conclude, I totally agree that money should be given to researches to prevent some difficult situations in the future. However, the focus needs to be on what a society can directly profit from, such as having a better quality of life with less rubbish or even acquiring knowledge of their human body. I believe it is pointless to investigate life in other country.