It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people claim that it is crucial for all of us, including younger generations, to make financial savings for their future. I strongly agree with this statement because I believe it can teach important lessons and prepare for difficult events. In this essay, I will try to elucidate these points. It is obvious that money plays a major role in our everyday life as it allows us to for instance pay our bills, buy groceries or medications to cover basic needs. Furthermore, the process of earning money may not be as easy as many young individuals think thus I believe they should be taught these aspects and the best way to do that is by saving money. Not only will it allow them to avoid unnecessary expenses but also learn the value of national currency. It is worth noticing that despite our best intentions some unpredicted events may occur in everyone's life such as a car accident, catching a disease or damage to our property which needs renovation. If a person had very little to no money at all to pay for any of the mentioned situations, they would probably need to sell something really fast in order to find a way out of trouble. Therefore, it is a wise habit to save some earnings in order to deal with difficult situations and more importantly, do not let them catch us unprepared in some cases. In conclusion, I do believe that saving money for later is essential because not only it can give us a lesson about the importance of its value but also get us out of trouble when we would face difficult unforeseen situations where we have to pay for something.