At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The percentage of young adults is increasing in some places around the globe. Indeed, governments have reported that their populations are becoming younger, and the number of elderly citizens is declining. Some people hold that this could be advantageous, whereas others point out that there are disadvantages. To commence with, it can be argued that this fact might be beneficial as if there are many adults, there will be more people who will be entering into the workforce in the coming years. Consequently, the countries’ economies might have a significant improvement in the production levels as employees will compete to stand out from other candidates. This can lead to making prosperous countries. However, it is true that the rate of employment in older citizens might face a decrease since younger workers, who were trained to work in these modern times, will be occupying their positions. The aforementioned might be considered a drawback as experimented workers might get frustrated or even might suffer from depression. The dynamism provided by young adults could be also noted as an advantage. It has been proven that places where mostly younger people live, are highly active in many issues. Take for example that many universities, jobs, discos, and housing are located in this type of places, which result in a better economy. In contrast, locations, such as small towns, have to tackle the problem of not having a high-activated social life, and some industries cannot operate there since they do not have an audience interested in current interests. Summing up, the benefits of this situation outweigh the negative aspects. A younger population can give dynamism and competence.