Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Assignments are a part of school works for all the students around the world, and no one can really avoid them. Should the teachers assign homework to students? It becomes a great question that people argue about. In my option, giving homework to students, especially children, have both aspects of the good side and bad side. First of all, homework is good for children to have after school. For example, homework can help the students to practice and review what they have learned from the teachers. As everyone knows, practice makes it perfect! Additionally, assignments are a way to check if the children understand the lessons. Therefore, refreshing the knowledge after school can make the student understand better. Last but not the least, homework has an important role in making students think deeper about the lectures. The children should create a good study spirit at a young age. Since all things have both sides, homework has a negative effect too. For instance, children can be overwhelmed by doing assignments at home. Considering the school starts at 8:30am and finishes at 3:30pm, the students already spend farily amount of hours in learning at school, so they should not put more time on studying after school. Moreover, the children need to have a balanced life. Therefore, they should do other activities, such as sports or arts, instead of homework. In summary, pros and cons both exist in homework. A better way to solve this matter may be making the optional assignments for students. The best decision can be made only if the teachers well consider the load of children from all aspects.