Do you agree or disagree? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies.

These days, some people relax after a busy day in numerous ways. Two very common methods are watching movies or reading fictional books. There are some people who choose reading as a preferred method to enjoy. However others opt to watch movies or even series on TV. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present some characteristics of each choice. Firstly, the fact of reading can present some benefits to the human habilities. The first benefit is that read and interpret a text, stimulates our brain in a intensive way. As a fact, we can observe the ones who are frequently readers, organize better the ideas and are even able speak in a clearer speech. Secondly, fictional books usually can bring deeper ideas, and a more complex story development and relationship among characters. For instance, some researches states that a healthy habit is equals to eat one apple a day and read one book a week. On the other hand, some people prefer to watch movies instead of reading a story. Nowadays, while a book has the same textual information, a movie has evolved impressively when it applies visual effects, fighting scenes, 3D interactions. Therefore, the experience of watching movies has been become richer every time. Secondly, beyond the difference of individual experiences, it is really fast to share reactions and emotions with family and friends while the movie is being watched. For example, it is really more common to invite friends to watch a movie, but not to read a book. In conclusion, I do not agree that reading novels are more interesting than watching movies. I truely believe that a group experience is much more enjoyable than an individual experience. This is the main reason I would choose to watch a movie with company of my family rather than reading a novel lonely.