Most countries have traditional celebrations that occur annually. In your opinion, what benefits do these celebrations have for society? Support your opinion with reasons and example from your own Knowledge and experience.

Tradition is a belief, behavior, and custom inherited from the past, which either has symbolic meanings or significant importance to society. Therefore, a great deal of traditional events is celebrated annually around the globe. However, the more modern our world becomes, the more these special festivals degenerated. This problem can obliterate the many benefits traditional celebrations have brought about to one's society. Celebrations of culture provide individuals a sense of identity. They not only answer the question of citizens' origins but they also remind citizens of what or who have shaped their lives. The people in my country, Vietnam, for instance, take great importance in celebrating the Hung King Temple festival. In this special event, everyone will commemorate Hung Kings-the founder of the Vietnam nation and after that, getting involved in a diversity of folk games such as bamboo swing, rice cooking competitions, or lion dance. Vietnamese people are reminded that owing to Hung Kings' efforts and labors, they are able to lead a well-of life in this day and age. Another sizeable value of cultural celebrations is that they educate us on things like freedom and benevolence, and help us pass on our cultural or religious history. In this aspect, Vietnamese people have Giong Festival, which is to commemorate Saint Giong, one of the four Vietnamese immortals. This event helps us remember the heroin battle of Saint Giong and his people, Van Lang, against foreign enemies in order to protect Vietnamese's freedom and rights. To summarize, no matter how diverse traditional celebrations are, they all serve the same purpose: being the underpinning of one's society. Thus, disregarding them can bring about severe problems and disadvantages.