Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that separating boys and girls in different schools is better while others think that mixed- gender schools are more beneficial to educate them. Although students can be more focus on their studies in one- gender schools, I believe it is more beneficial for children to attend mixed schools because mixed schools allow them to socialise better. On the one hand, by being in separate schools, students can spend more time on their studies. It is common for students, especially in middle and high school, to be easily attracted to the opposite gender due to their age development. That is to say, attending separate schools will prevent them from getting distracted by the opposite gender and allow them to spend more time on their studies. For example, an all-boys school in Indonesia, Kanisius, is often regarded as one of the best schools in the country due to the academic performance of its students. However, there are many distractions that could distract students besides the opposite gender, so preventing them from seeing the opposite gender in schools only eliminates one of the distractions. On the other hand, mixed schools will expose their students to real-life social situations. Most social situations require individuals to interact with both male and female. Therefore, mixed schools can recreate those social situations in their students ' daily interactions. Moreover, through those interactions, students can learn to deal with the opposite sex accordingly. For instance, many boys who graduated high school treat their girls with more courtesy. For this reason, I believe it is better for children to attend mixed schools. To conclude, even though educating children in separate schools can help them to be more focus on their studies, I believe mixed schools are better because they will teach students to be more social.