At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a reality that the populations of many countries have been getting younger in the prior few years. Some people hold that there are benefits of this fact, while others point out that it might have detrimental effects on societies. To commence with, it can be argued that when the largest part of a country’s population is composed of young adults, this country will be more prosperous as more people will be able to enter to the workforce. It might lead to productive societies since employees will have to work hard to compete and get job positions. Take for example that in Germany, where the young population is larger than in other places, a high-qualified workforce has resulted in improving cultural, social, and economic indicators as citizens are well-educated. In the same vein, younger inhabitant can help to set up various types of industries, such as discos, universities, or housing. Nevertheless, there are also significant drawbacks. Research findings have proved that when there are a massive number of jobs demands, the frustration starts expanding throughout the territories as there are high rates of unemployment. The frustration, for instance, might cause not only diseases, but only mental health problems, such as anxiety and depression. In 2020, people who committed suicide increased in comparison with past years, and one of the factors which contributed was they did not find a job. To sum up and analyse this situation, I am convinced that disadvantages are outweighed by positive outcomes. Indeed, if steps are taken by national authorities to look well after their citizens, implementing public policies to tackle labour and mental health issues, it might have even better results.