It is predicted that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? Would it be a positive or negative development?

Technological advancements have already proven that vehicles are driven autonomously in some geographies, and the same culture is predicted going forward. There is a rationale behind these inventions, for example, increased road accidents because of manual driving, and the emergence of artificial intelligence and machine learning technologies. I strongly opine with this notion as it is beneficial to humankind because of various valid reasons which will be discussed in the coming paragraphs. The background rationale for this trend is twofold. The primary one being, programmatic improvements in artificial intelligence, which is a replica of a person brain artificially developed in computer languages to predict future dynamics. Elon musk's invention of a driverless car, for instance, uses this programmatic language and learns all possible driving scenarios to think like a human brain. Adding to this, Increased road accidents across the globe is a rising concern, which is another reason to invent these kinds of technologies to safeguard humankind. Global statistics have proven that 78 per cent of road accidents, for example, are because of individual's error. This is a positive trend altogether as it eradicates the death rate across the world. To be more precise, a robot or a vehicle that is driven themselves will not have any human emotions like a person to surrender to an external influence. The emotional quotient of a human being, for example, is going to influence the driving pattern of a person, which is not in the case of a machine. This absolutely results in saving many lives on the road from drunk and drive incidents or careless driving behaviours. To conclude, predictions are showing that cars are going to be driven by computers going forward. There are genuine reasons for these kinds of expectations and I strongly opine it as a beneficial trend for the public from unexpected accidents.