Some business prohibit smoking in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree?

Management in some working or public areas has indeed banned smoking to keep the comfort of others in the same site. In response to that, this essay agrees that smoking prohibition should exist because cigarette smoke has been found to be one of the principal causes of illnesses and can disturb other portions of the public who prefer to be as far away as they can from the overall pollution of it. For years, scientists and doctors have done a lot of research projects to study the impact of cigarettes on human bodies. Subsequently, the results showed that a high level of exposure to this object could badly affect the health of active and passive smokers and could develop all kinds of diseases, such as lung cancer, throat cancer, mouth cancer and so on. Moreover, a portion of the public only wants to be out in public places to have a breath of fresh air. When this happens, the last thing they expect is to have such a horrible burnt smell coming out of others' mouths and get detached from their main purpose of being outside. In addition to that, this problem could be way more severe when the drawbacks are not just for the adults, but also for the underage ones who are most likely still developing their organs internally; thus, could receive more damage than ever if they get exposed to it for a lengthy amount of time. In conclusion, I believe that the prohibition of smoking in several areas is a great decision to protect the health of a country, especially for people and children who are prone to getting sick from the said cause. To get the best result out of this, the practice should not only be regulated by businesses or governments but also be strictly followed by our society.