In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overeating junk food is degrading the physical health of a lot of people in some nations. As a result, increasing the tax on these items is under consideration by the officials.Even though I see a point in it, I can only partially agree with it.I will elaborate on my opinion in this essay. Rising the price of a readily available eatable can give the following effects. Firstly, when one gets habituated to eating an item, they can pay any rate to get it as they have already got addicted. Secondly, rather than buying it from a shop they start making it at home. For example, if a burger's cost increases, instead of purchasing, they try to prepare themselves at home and eat but will not stop eating. Thus increasing the rate of readily available snack will not impact an already addicted person. ALternatively, Government can plan some other activities like increasing the awareness on the detrimental impacts of the excessive eating of bakery items can decrease their attention towards them. Additionally, publishing articles in dailies on nutritional diets and their impact on one's body. Furthermore, campaigning about a healthy lifestyle and its benefits can surely work on the crowd. For instance,every day at least a whole page of the daily paper should be dedicated to install the goodness of exercising.As a consequence, people would definitely try to start a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, digital media should be used to reach the younger generation to alert them about the effects of heavy eating of junk foods. To conclude, I believe that, to decrease an individual's interest in junk food, increasing the tax is not the only way.Advertising, raising awareness, informing the pitfalls of not taking proper diet can also be considered to alert the public.