Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that parents ought to teach children about the way to be good members of their culture, while some people claim that school is the right place to teach children. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and shared my opinion. On the one hand, teaching children ’s manners in living together in society by parents is essential. This is because the way that people act can be judged by other people, which can lead to telling how their family is. The basic qualities that parents should teach their children are manners, loyalty and respect. For example, if somebody gives you a present, but you do not say thank you. Others can judge that you do not have good manners. Furthermore, teaching these things should be taught when their children are at an early age, as a result children can be more receptive. On the other hand, it is clear that a school also is a good place to teach students how to be good person. The reason is that the school is responsible for teaching students. Not only teach their curriculums but also teach about manners of living with other people. A school is a place where children live with others, which is the first step in getting into society. For instance, the first day in school is the day that people can get to know many new students. Living together is an experience which can be gotten from school and teachers, including their friends. All in all, both teachings by parents and teaching by the school are the important keys to be a good person in society. In my opinion, families are supposed to teach children, because they live together. It is an easy way that children can imitate their parents ' behaviour.