Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

The online engagement rate of teenagers on social platforms has increased in the last few years. However, some children use these sites without parents' supervision which can numerous problems in their lives. In this essay, I will discuss those issues and provide measures to solve them. To commence with the problems, it is very common for children to come across strangers, who can influence them negatively. It is very easy to target children as they are not aware of bad people who are active on social websites and can use them for their own welfare like misguiding them to send their nude photos, share inappropriate content etc. These actions not on affect them mentally but also physically. If online abuse goes over the limit, sometimes offspring prefer to commit suicide rather than share it with their parents. Besides this, social activation is a waste of time. Although, teens know it but still spend most of their time scrolling Instagram, TikTok, Facebook. This activation hinders their physical growth as well as affects their studies. Since the invention of the internet, individuals have lacked exercise as compared to before. It is causing so many health problems such as heart diseases, blood pressure, respiratory problems etcetera. Moving further towards the solution of all these issues, first and foremost is that parents should monitor their kids. They should keep an eye on activities that they perform online. In addition, they should try to build a transparent relationship with their children, so that they do not hesitate to share their problems. Moreover, they can act as a role model for their children by indulging themselves in good habits like less usage of mobile phones, spending quality time with family, reading books, exercising, yoga, meditation and so on. In this way, they can protect offspring from the claws of the internet. To conclude, the internet is invented for the sake of people. offspring should use it in limit and parents should supervise them, while their juveniles are using it.