Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some proponents argue that every teenager should utilize their free time doing unpaid jobs and help society. I completely agree with this statement because this would promote crucial social skills among youngsters and also help them to experience real-world scenarios. To begin with, every teenager should spend their spare time doing some charity work because there are multifarious benefits. First and Foremost, this develops imperative qualities among them. Doing some free job not only helps the local community but it also bring-forth abilities like leadership, communication, confidence and helping nature among kids and teens. For example, a research paper from the University of Toronto described that 68% of the young pupils who are engaged in helping elders and needy persons tend to develop leadership and interacting expertise. As a result, this promotes a caring attitude and ultimately help them to interact better and evolve a strong bonding with their neighbours. Secondly, using free hours to help society also provides an experience to understand the outer world. Although kids working for free is demotivating, it makes them realise the importance of good work habits and obtain valuable experience. In other words, if a child has completed his task perfectly, his elder praises him and motivates him. This ultimately develops a benevolent nature towards work. For example, a study from a famous psychologist revealed that kids who are praised after completing work have been intrigued towards free task and this experience helps them to become better human in future. In conclusion, every teenager should develop a habit to work free and help society and community because this results in the development of versatile nature and also helps them to gain some quality work experience.