Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too clostly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that it is more efficient to invest in preventative initiatives rather than the methods of treating diseases, as their cost is considerably pricey. This essay totally agrees with this statement. I believe that these measures can be beneficial for both well-being of humans in their life and the government, demanding less expenses on cure. If people are informed properly about the methods of preventing chronic ailments, they will gain an opportunity maintain healthier lifestyle. Rarely do individuals pay proper attention to combatting the symptoms of illnesses as they are unaware of the further concerns that illnesses cause, such as the possibility of converting illnesses into terminal diseases and a great amount of expenditure they will be obliged to pay for. It is the Government that has to encourage residents to opt for healthier choices by providing a number of articles and warnings. For example, provided statistics by the Ministry of Health and Wellbeing of Kazakhstan show that by implementing subjects teaching preventative measures in the tertiary educational system, growing children tend to have 35% less ailments rather than unwarned previous students. Having implemented measures in order to prevent illnesses, the Government may see the economical benefits in the distant future. Not only do they allow the Health Organisations to minimize the expenditure on the treatment, but they also can make a contribute to the development of the country in the future for a long time, having humans with a well immune system. Furthermore, long-term savings can be utilised in medical experiences to find treatment for a multitude of terminal illnesses. For instance, according to a study conducted by the Worldwide Health Organisation in 1966, prove that by implementing a small habit - washing hands with a soap - humanity acquired a chance to invest more budget in investigating other issues in medicine, which represented 29% less result of dead cases over a decade period. In conclusion, for a higher percentage of the population, promoting healthy lifestyle has much more beneficial impacts in terms of both well-being that let them full and energetic life and economical benefits initiatives aren`t as expensive as curing ailments.