Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that in our contemporary era, celebrities receive too much attention from the media. For this reason, some people argue that these phenomena have a detrimental impact on offspring, while others believe that They can be beneficial in many cases. In this essay, I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the latter view. On the one hand, in some circumstances, It can adversely affect children. Since, adolescents tend to compete with each other, especially when It comes to football players. For instance, It can be seen everywhere how children are debating who is better Ronaldo or Messi and causing rivalries among them. Nevertheless, the public in many situations tries to encourage them to be a community by illustrating how famous people respect each other. This factor can be valuable as it transforms them into a more friendly society. On the other hand, the media coverage of icons has some benefits. Young people can gain some motivation and inspiration by observing high-profile individual's accomplishments. For instance, the media mostly shows how celebrities achieve their goals in the face of pressure from others. Such kind of news generally triggers inspiration and a desire to work hard on themselves. A good example of this is a Japanese youngster who was motivated by Cristiano Ronaldo when everyone was humiliating him. After 4 years, this player has become one of the best in Japan and furthermore, now he plays a pivotal role in his team. Despite all these advantages, sometimes, the media shows inappropriate things about famous people. For example, the public recently showed Dani Alves who was accused of vandalism. It can therefore be concluded that media coverage of stars can have positive and negative influence on young children simultaneously. However, I vehemently disagree that It has a more adverse effect on children as the media tends to publish things which inspire our young generation.