Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV.  Do you think it is a positive development?

As it can be clearly seen, because of the advancement in technology everything has changed considerably. Consequently, the way that people follow the news has been altered through online methods and as a result, individuals are giving up reading newspapers and watching TV to a great extent, Which is in my standpoint is not a good trend. For one thing, needless to say that, previous generation in particular senior citizens have been used to following the hearsay either through a magazine or television for some reasons. Firstly, because the newspapers' authors are responsible for the truth of reports, which are published. So, their information is more reliable and trustworthy. Secondly and perhaps, more importantly, they provide folk with a wide range of entertainments, which consists of puzzles, crosswords, and so on. In addition, it is an undeniable fact that nearly most pensioners pass their time in this way. For instance, by watching some programs on TVs. For another thing, since we are living in a computer age and approximately the number of youngsters are booming who prefer to be in touch with the modern world and be up_to_date through online means. Therefore, this practice is gaining more popularity amongst them. For example, not only because it is accessible, but also because it is readable and well_structuerd in comparison to other forms. Moreover, they can have access to a myriad of topics without any restrictions, which is invaluable. In conclusion, although it varies from person to person that how to get news whether, via the Internet or TV, online ways will gradually be replaced the old ways of getting rumor.