Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the last few years internet, especially e-commerce, has changed business models and our daily life in a lot of ways. For example, it is changing our shopping habits. These days individuals tend to buy their needs from virtual shopping websites rather than traditional retailers. It has some reasons including competitive conditions, being multichoice, reducing unemployment and so on. Therefore in this essay, I discuss why this phenomenon is an advancement in both business and lifestyles. To begin with, shopping over the internet has provided so many choices for individuals. However, some people don't have access to the newest or better products; a typical example would be, in a small town, population don't have a lot of options, so this method brings good opportunity to choose among items easily with the ability to compare prices and product specifications. To illustrate, a survey showed that in 2020 over 2 billion people purchased goods or services online and it grows 20 per cent every year. Furthermore, online shopping has a positive effect on the employment rate. With the access of billions of individuals to online retailers, Consumption of goods will rise, and manufacturers need to hire more workforce to work in production lines. Also, demand for product delivery will increase therefore in delivery section on-line companies need to employ more employees. For instance, as online shopping advanced in coronavirus pandemic, Amazon had hired 427000 employees in only ten months in 2020 To sum up, purchasing items from websites have a good landscape in the near future. It aids people in buying goods by providing lots of options without paying attention to geographical location. Besides, as much as this progressive industry will grow, the unemployment rate will become downtrend.