Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Our Employment and ethical values we hold decide our status in society and it plays a vital role in personal satisfaction. Although self-employment involves some demerits including huge initial investment, high risk and less business security, on the other side it increases personal growth and job satisfaction. In my opinion, we are far better off working for our own organisation round the clock rather than working under a boss for a monthly salary. This essay will discuss a few advantages and disadvantages of self-employment. The greatest benefit of self-business is that working for oneself and work satisfaction. The self-employment individual will work round the clock for the upliftment of their own personal career and will be happy about the kind of work they do. For example, while working on my own farm, I will be engaged in all the activities like cleaning the farm, making the land ready for cultivation etc will full spirit without expecting anyone else to appreciate my activity or give compliments. German Scientists say that the willing power and leadership quality of self-employed individuals are higher compared to that of employees who job under the employer. Therefore due to these benefits, the efforts they put in will increase which drastically increases the income as well. The main challenges include huge initial investment for employment and the risk involved in it. For starting a new business we should invest lof of money and even after the investment we should be patient enough until we get the actual profit, because nothing happens in a day. For example, if you are launching a new supermarket, you have to invest a lot of money initially to get the items for the shop and if we have little patience and perseverance we will be able to see profit without a doubt. Oftentimes, because of this, people will be stressed out and go back to square one of working for a different organisation. In conclusion, Nowadays so many people are resigning their jobs and moving to independent employment. Working for ourselves itself is a boon, which will eventually overcome the demerits of our own risk involved and dependency on money for the business. Ultimately, growth in our career is based on the hardships we put it in.