Some people think that television has made people’s life more interesting and beautiful. Do you agree or disagree?

Apart from working hours, people depend on visual media to escape boredom and tension. Many individuals opine that TV converted the life of the population fascinating and attractive. I completely disagree with it. In the upcoming paragraphs, by pointing out the negative influence of television on society, I will put forth my views in detail. Firstly, paid promotions through television might have a negative influence on individuals. To elaborate, despite the fact that people might not have enough money with them, they ought to buy products by watching seductive commercials. Consequently, end up in severe debts. For example, a survey conducted by the reputed journal in India shows that 70% of underprivileged people are attracted to colourful promotions through television and tend to purchase such commodities without even thinking about the cost. Therefore, it is apparent that TV set and entertainments through it often make people's life burdensome. Secondly, apart from such expensive commercials, there is a major chance for youngsters to indulge in crimes by watching TV. To explain, parents would allow their younger ones to spend time on TV to keep them calm and quiet. Sometimes elders are not aware of what their children are watching. Meanwhile, continuous exposure to programmes that include crime might them inclined to such activities. For instance, a survey done in Mumbai city shows that 67% of adolescents are indulged in heinous crimes under the influence of television. Hence, from the above-mentioned details, it is clear that TV has a detrimental effect on children if they are not properly scrutinized. To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion that, rather than making the life of the public thrilling, television might act as a silent killer that could trap people in deep debt and can also guide younger ones in the wrong direction.