Art classes such as painting and drawing are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree on disagree ?

In light of the proliferation of education quality, art courses such as drawing and painting are as vital to developing children as remaining subjects, so it is necessary in schools. This writer believes that an increase in creativity and reducing stress outweigh better knowledge. It must be understood that art helps develop creativity. Unlike other subjects, art has no recipe or specific rule to follow; therefore, students can learn different things and try various ways. As a result, their imagination or creativity will expand, making it easier to solve their problems. Another point worth considering is that drawing or painting pictures can help reduce stress and depression. During these courses, children can express themselves through pictures and painting. Showing all their emotions and feelings that they never share with others can help them feel more positive and relaxed. Scientists showed that kids who participate in arts classes are more likely to show happiness than those who do not. Few individuals still think that students spend time drawing, so they will not have time to study subjects like math or physics that will help them in the future. This might be true, but students who have a positive attitude and are creative will do better in school and be smarter. It also helps them get away with depression and reduces their suicidal chances. In conclusion, improving creativity and an optimistic manner outweigh lacking other subjects ' knowledge. Therefore, art should be taught in schools.