In many countries around the world , rural people are moving to cities ,so the population in the country side is decreasing Do you think it is a positive or a negative development

It goes without saying that the world population has been growing rapidly in the past two decades. It has been argued that villagers are shifting to nearby big cities, and the town's population is decreasing. It is a negative trend that may affect traditional skills and culture. To begin with, it can be seen that due to the dynamic progression of cities, people in nearby towns tend to move into cities. As a result, the population of countryside areas is decreasing gradually. For example, The Times magazine reports that every third person in villages and small towns is planning to move into cities, as city municipalities are providing extraordinary amenities to their residents. Consequently, town residents will leave their hereditary occupations to go to cities, which will eventually lead to the disappearance of these sorts of occupations. Moreover, the countryside people prefer to live an ordinary lifestyle, and they have been carrying out all these things for a long time, But when they move to cities, all these cultural things will vanish. As an illustration, rural people follow all the cultural and heritage stuff in their lives, like wearing traditional things, speaking naturally, and eating healthy food. However, when they move to metropolitan cities, they do not carry this stuff out for the future or start following city lifestyle. Therefore, cultural eradication takes place, and people end up with a cultural assimilation process in which one culture turns into another. To conclude, it is observed that the village population is being transferred from villages to big cities, which is a detrimental aspect of culture depletion and traditional skills. The government ought to provide all the amenities to rural areas to address this issue.