Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In our highly industrialized era, there is a growing awareness about the excessive amounts of trash people producing. We are about to be flooded by various types of garbage if a definite countermeasure will not be taken. Thus, this essay will illustrate some causes and propose ways to mitigate the problem. To begin with, the increased rate of demands from the users, push the producers to recreate their packaging. Particularly, the food industry, such as the on the go pack meals and instant cook foods. For instance, they will downsize the packaging using small packets of plastic instead of using biodegradable materials. These colourful and attractive packs go straight to the wastebasket, as the consumers grow, the more waste it's produced. Moreover, government and businesses encourage the public to buy more of this product because it leads to high profits and the development of the state economy. For example,they are bombarded with commercials, pleading to buy, such as a new mobile phone; purchasing new items and throwing away old but good things directly to the rubbish bin, if accumulated it will be complicated. To counter this, the government has a major role in minimizing the problem. Initially, by monitoring the materials used by manufacturers and companies whether it is recyclable or not. Similarly, they can enforce these organizations to produce durable items, which can be used for a lengthy period. Consequently, disposing of products will be minimized and hence, the number of waste products and reduced to a greater extent. Along with this, legal entities should concentrate on educating society about the negative effects of excessive pollution and work together for controlling this growth. In conclusion, it is true that nowadays the public is producing more garbage than ever before. It is mainly due to the significant growth of the population and the demands, the usage of plastic materials and people's lifestyle. Some of the solutions that governments could do would be by setting clear regulations and making awareness campaigns to the society while the community must participate in waste recycling.