Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is believed by many that the marketing of many commodities promotes people to purchase things that they do not need. However, opponents think promotions introduce our upgrades and ease our lives. I believe over advertisements promotes consumerism and wastes resources. Admittedly, it is true that innovations in products improves facilitates human needs and make our lives more peaceful. However, this advantage is being exploited by many industries & organizations for their personal interests. One of the prominent threat from over consumerism is that the non-renewable resources will vanishes faster and circumstances for the future generations there will be difficult. As overproduction and consumption of tissues, furniture, paper and other wood related products, costs much more trees, which results in deficiency of oxygen. Additionally, people spending money on extra things which are not vital wastes their money. Many poor nations are dying with hunger and are not being promoted anywhere for help, if this extra money spend is used for their charity, it may change the whole world’s living standard. Furthermore, the quantity of waste being generated through these industries is massive and putting the whole world under pressure. Global warming is increasing due to these hazardous wastes being released into the seas. Due to that living beings under the sea are getting affected drastically. To sum up, there should be a governing body who may overview these advertisements and impose hefty fines for the misstating promotions, which are dangerous for environment and the human beings. Also, there should be limitations over industries and big factories related to health, safety, and the environment.