With the development of modern society is the loss of traditional ways of life. Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life? How can this be achieved?

Traditions and customs are in a state of flux nowadays due to the modernization in society. One result of these upheavals is that traditional lifestyle ways are disappearing. In my view, these methods of living should be maintained with the cooperation given by the government and people. To begin with, it is essential to save and follow our conventional ways of living to protect our culture and traditions. Indeed, due to modern forms of life, people are more attracted to them, making themselves busy and isolated. This may lead them to become less social, impacting our cultural and traditional values, which will disappear eventually. For example, many young people in India are not interested in celebrating any festivals because they are not familiar with the importance and tradition behind them. However, previously older generation celebrated those festivals with more enthusiasm. Therefore, to protect our culture, following some traditional methods of living are essential. There are some measures that can be taken to protect our older forms of living. Firstly, the government should incorporate the fundamental teachings and rules of our ancestors into the school curriculum. Consequently, students would become aware of their past and would inherit them automatically. Secondly, people should spare some time from their busy lives to celebrate cultural events and festivals with families and friends. As a result, tradition's social values and importance would increase eventually, and our next generation will carry forward this. In conclusion, there is no doubt that our traditional methods of living are becoming less important because of modern culture. In my view, these older ways should be kept alive to protect our culture, and the government and people should show cooperation for this.