Universities should accept equal number of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people opine that an equal number of male and female registered students in different majors should be a compulsory policy in every university. However, I disagree with this point of view wholeheartedly, and I will elaborate on my perspective in the following paragraphs. To start with, I do not think both men and women have the same number of people interested in a subject. For example, most boys would like to choose engineering-related courses for their majors and they want to do these for the future. On the contrary, most girls would like to attend liberal arts college for their degrees. If the authority asks you to join a lesson that you are not keen on, what will you be? I believe you will lose your passion for learning it. As a result, that does not work in this way. Another argument I would like to talk about is that according to the stereotype, females are not good in math, and males are not good at word use. Therefore, maybe some of them are lack of abilities, and they must be struggling in learning those. Not everyone follows this rule, but most of us are. There are some exceptions. Thus, people should have to do the stuff they are enjoying doing. Otherwise, the structure will be changing, and no one knows what will happen next. In a nutshell, both genders will make different selections, and in my opinion, there will not be the same number of them applying for the same class. In physical, they are very different, and in some jobs either one can do them well.