In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive world, people hardly spend their time with their family member or with friends. Hence, whenever they get the time they would like to go on vacation with their loved ones. According to few researchers from the travel and tourism industry, there will be a drastic drop in the travelling pattern abroad and people will prefer visiting their own country instead. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement and I think this is not possible due to the reasons of cost of travelling and time taken to travel. The trend of visiting other nations would not change for more few decades. First and foremost, human being needed some changes in their routine lifestyle to rejuvenate their body, mind and soul. More precisely, every individual needs some piece to relax their mind so that they can work again with full of energy. And this will happen only when they will go outside the country where there will be no colleagues or boss to disturb their routine. Secondly, nowadays in India visiting different states cost the same as travelling abroad. To elaborate further, if we look budgetary wise then one will spend equal amount in their own nation as well as the outside nation, this is due to cheaper flights to another part of the world than the own country. For example, in India, if people want to travel to Manali then they have to go by either flight or by train and if they choose the train option then it will cost cheaper but then they will have to spend 2 -3 days on the train. This can cause more fatigue. Additionally, human is fond of exploring new things. For instance, it is a common habit of men and women to explore different places and understand their culture. Above all, even they will enjoy some unlike cuisines than daily food they eat. Another point is, apart from culture, mankind will enjoy mismatched weather and learn many things like how to cope up with the weather or what is the history of the place etc... To conclude, it is undeniable fact that though due to covid 19 pandemic there are some restrictions on travelling; however, it will rise back to its glorious height. I believe that travellers or hikers will try to explore and discover some new destinations and will not be a focus on travel to their native places.