Some cultures value elderly people more while other cultures value the youth more discuss both approaches and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there are various views about culture’s attention towards generations. while one school of thought believes that the old generation should receive more respect, others assert that cultures are required to be focused on young people. This essay will discuss both attitudes about cultural attention. On the one hand, in many, societies elderly people have a high-level of regards for citizens because aged members can provide the societies with valuable experiences. In other words, different groups of people in a particular society can benefit from the knowledge and values that old people have gained during their life. For example, in Japan, the government use aged members as supervisors since such individuals are armed with irreplaceable experiences from the past. These people are capable of advising young members to act efficiently in their workplace while showing more tolerance in their personal life. Thus, nations by valuing old people are able to extract merits from the existence of such people in their societies. On the other hand, it is claimed that is a beneficial element of society so government should pay more heed to their presence. This is because such members in a society have the potential to commence new activities that be profitable for a nation. More precisely, European countries are suffering from the lack of young population, therefore, the powers that be are trying to highlight young people ’s in their societies in order to attract more skilful employees into their countries as immigrants. The mentioned approach in long term is an essential factor for many countries since it may assist them to benefit from an adept workforce in many areas. In conclusion, although a number of individuals are in the favour of respecting the young generation, I contend that the aged population can be deemed as a precious source of knowledge for countries when they need advice in different areas