“These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are advantages and disadvantages of this ?”

Having more than one job has turned into a common practice in many societies. Also, the majority of individuals tend to change their jobs at different milestones of their lives. Although developing this work pattern may lead to an active lifestyle as well as financial prosperity, however, the destructive effects of this issue on having a professional career should not be ignored. Taking an active life approach into account, it is obvious that involving in two or more jobs means a higher level of income. Consequently, an individual can have different hobby choices and can participate in various types of entertainment; this issue avoids a sedentary lifestyle and in the long run we witness of shaping a happy characteristic with less tension and stress. On the other hand, this subject should not be neglected that engaging in more careers simultaneously, may result in fatigue. For instance, consider a situation in which a person is working as an insurance specialist in a company at the time and accepts consulting others during off hours. This person, definitely has a pleasant salary, but is there any time to devote to family or take part in different social or entertainment activities? So, the only result is saving money and different types of diseases related to extra work and fewer breaks. To sum up, creating a balanced work-life trend is an essential factor to have a successful personality. To achieve this goal, considering the merits and demerits of being involved in more than one job, it is suggested to concentrate on one career and endeavour hard to become more professional and earn more money.