The prison system has not been effective at reforming criminals. A large number of convicted felons return to committing crimes soon after being released. What are the problems with the prison system and what solution can you recommend to address this issue?

Crime activity in a nation is increasing day by day. Criminals who are all involved in criminal activities are sentenced to jail perhaps this is not an effective method to treat the culprits. In this essay I would discuss the problems involves by following by correctional institutions and what are the measure could be taken to overcome this problem. The main consequence of a prison system is forming a community. The people who are all in jail form a group among themselves and share their past and crime activities. Moreover, they also plan for their next offence action. On the other hand, as offenders were prisoned they get fewer opportunities for any job-related life. For instance, people who are marked in any case-related activity are struggling to get high-paid jobs in addition they are struggling to land a job in some MNC. However, this can be solved by taking some measures. Firstly instead of sending culprits to jail, sent them to any rehabilitation centre. So that people can change their minds and negative thoughts. Secondly, involve them in any public activity. For example, participate in blood donation camps, Supporting farmers, and so on. This practice will show the offenders traits into better personalities in society. In conclusion, doing an irregular activity against the individual or to the government is considered to be an offence. Despite sending the prisoners to the correctional centres, try to send them to a healing centre so that the person can change themselves and this will also lead them to see a good perspective of an environment.