Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern time, one of the most remarkable events is the increasing number of the e-commerce sector. It is often argued that is a favourable development, while others disagree and consider it will lead to adverse ramification. I totally agree with this statement improving online sales positively affected the moment. The following paragraphs will analyze the pros and cons of online shopping is trending. Perhaps the main reason is why people are in favour of on-line shopping emphatically surged. However, e-commerce is already on the rise regardless of the Covid-19 issues. The majority of people work under the stressor at a high pace. Therefore, many people would rather online shopping than in-store, and then some technology companies would improve themselves during the past decade like Amazon and Overstock web sites. For example, my family and I love to buy from the digital platform, for some purchases can be a heavy item to carry on your own or they are not available in the store whatever you would like to buy. As a result, sometimes, e-commerce is an easy way to access their item and can decide about the product by looking at the reviews. On the other hand, online shopping has a negative impact on small firms’ selling. In this situation, some compact companies have to close their business. However, the government should introduce a special arrangement about online sales systems or should support them in this process. For instance, especially during the pandemic period, many petty companies suffered because they were not suitable for online shopping. In conclusion, “every coin has two sides” in the same way this topic has both advantages and disadvantages. I recapitulate my opinion by saying this e-commerce has become convenient and preferred in the selling industry, and this is a peremptory improvement, in the history of humanity.