In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

What the future holds for paper media is nothing but a complete disappearance thanks to the availability of written content on the Internet. It goes without saying that this trend has already commenced and online publications have by far overtaken paper-based ones, which is basically the result of the prevalence of state-of-the-art gadgets and also the far more reasonable prices on e-newspaper and e-books. I agree that the promising future of this industry will be under the dominance of the digital world. Scarcely can we see individuals who do not own an electronic gadget with Internet access. In other words, almost everybody is currently connected to the World Wide Web which makes it possible to reach all the data across the globe and save the information for as long as you intend to. In terms of the news, one could follow countless agencies' social media platforms and also check out the websites without having to buy voluminous printed versions which will end up piling up in the basement collecting dust or at best the recycling plants. Additionally, the large number of applications which have been developed and programmed has made it possible to find, preview, and read and best of all archive any electronic book one desires. For example, having stored millions of books on your device, you can indulge yourself in reading no matter where you are. The popularity of these applications is on the rise and more and more people are subscribing to them. Due to the advancement of technology availability of informative content is nothing to be concerned about hereafter. Secondly, what makes e-publications a lot more appealing to the modern citizens of the world is undoubtedly their being free or much more affordable. More precisely speaking, to keep up with the ever-growing pace of news reports, agencies have to be generous enough to publish the information for free. In addition, most e-books that are sold online or on e-reader applications offer lower prices which is basically on account of paper elimination. For instance, the paper book that is sold in stores is offered at less than half the price on the internet. Needless to say, more online publications will appear and will make the business more glorious. In conclusion, both the more convenient accessibility and the more reasonable prices that are the fundamental features of electronic publications have already made paper-based newspapers and books obsolete and will be digitalized to do so right into the future.