Transport delays and long journey times are widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the cause of problem, and how could the situation be improved

In the contemporary world, population is creasing more and more. Simultaneously, the demand of commuting also boost. From this point, transport delays happen that is the reason why the long journey times come to pass in a wide range of cities nowadays. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the issues. To begin with, the number of inhabitant who migrate to some center- cities lead to high-intensity population. The number of vehicle and public transport dramatically increasing to meet the demand of commuting for working and studying. From this point, traffic jam happens to give rise to make long-journey on rush hours. In addition, the number of inhabitant in some cities tends to purchase a great deal of vehicle such as private car or motorbike to use as well as they do not tend to commute by public transport. As a result, when they travel by certain vehicle lead to need more space to use on the street. However, it is not adequate facilities to meet. For example, in Vietnam which is the country have the highest in percentage of motorbike to travel. They choose the motorbike to go, instead public transport to reducing the space on the street. This is reason why traffic jam problem is happening on a daily basis. And the journey is stretched out. Turning to possible solutions, the government need to have policy to use private vehicle in each households such as reducing the number of private vehicle in each family which have one or two vehicle to commute. Moreover, Encouraging the citizens use public transport more, the government is able to decrease the ticket price when they use. The school provide more large bus to transport the students to reduce the space on rush hours aim to the long-term travel reduce. In addition, the facilities need to improve. Take the example of, building some transport systems more such as open the road bigger as well as the metro will be built more in some cities in order to meet the demand of travelling. Overall, the main problem caused is both social life and financial in some cities, and the solutions should involve coordinated individuals and the state.