Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

In this day and age, transport plays a vital role in our lives, and people have difficulty in spending a lot of times on a journey which makes us daunting and frustrating. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the problem. Various reasons can be offered with respect to delaying of transport, leading to length excursions. Perhaps the main cause is the lack of finance for infrastructure. This can be seen in the way that some countries are faced with the degradation of roads and transports. Because of the fact that there is a wide range of vehicles which are used to commute, whereas the road space is quite narrow and the public transport has a low capacity. This is why it inevitable that congestion is prevalent in urban areas. A further origin may frequently be the problem of overcrowding. For instance, the country-dweller migrate to the metropolis, leading to exceeding of the population who always commute in the municipality. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to encourage investment in better infrastructure. For example, the government is able to call for subsidies from the prosperous person or countries. Another method to address may be the tax which will be offered when inhabitants go to the high speed or something like that. A third answer to the problem involves using the communal transport. This means that it is vital to the politicians to enhace the policy of sharing transport. It is more likely to reduce reliance on veheciles. In summary, the factors of lacking finance and the increasing population in urban areas appear to be the main causes. A coordinated response by the state and the individuals.