Some countries have free health services. However, some people feel that those who live unhealthy lifestyles should not receive free healthcare. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the use of a universal health care system by the ones who do not have healthy habits during life. I totally disagree with this opinion because everyone is equal for the laws and everyone also pays the tax. The main reason why I believe everyone is equal is that a good government system treats each person without distinction. This means the rights are common and there are no benefits according to the salary or quality of life adopted. An analogy could be established with the election system in occidental system, where each individual has is seen equally by the government. To illustrate, there is a system called SUS in Brazil that since childbirth, they have complete access to vaccines, doctors, exams with no restrictions. Another reason why I support the notion that people with non-healthy habits should have the same access that those with healthy habits is that, in practice, the free healthcare system is not free. This is because it is a return from all tributes and taxes collected by the state. Which means they all have already paid proportionally for all services offered by the state. One good illustration of this context is the tributes paid in buying, in money transfers, etc... They all are compiled and are supposed to be back in society as services and infrastructure. In conclusion, I disagree with the view of universal health care restriction to the ones who have a not ideal lifestyle. This is because a good government treats everybody equally and the common care assistance is a return from the tributes each one pays in daily life. Given this situation, the free system should be widely accessible by any individual.