The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can concentrate on useful subjects as mathematics and informatics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is essential for preparation for the contemporary world. The subjects like music and arts should be taken away from the school schedule to pay attention to important studies like Informatics and mathematics. This essay disagrees with the statement. This essay will first discuss that melody and art develop people's different skills and then will show that they construct children's individuality, which will construct their future. To begin with, music and art subjects are good opportunities for people to discover something new or learn something unknown. This means that such subjects provide students with an advance from different sides, not only intellectually. For example, a child can improve his creativity skills or abstract thinking, which can help him in the future to create new ideas for different technologies or projects. Additionally, those creative studies can help children find their way. In other words, by visiting these extracurricular activities, children can understand approximate field in which they want to study further. For instance, art or music classes help children realize that some of them want to be architects or some of them want to be singers. Moreover, such occupations are significant for people. Because, first of all, architects are the base for the buildings in the cities and musicians allow people to take a breath in this busy world. In conclusion, subjects like music and art can not be replaced by mathematics and technology due to the improvement of a variety of children's skills and the development of people as individuals.