There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music can be presented in several ways and variations that we can observe in the world these days. Many people consider music as part of their life and get motivation and inspiration from the music they listen to. However, some people argue about the significance of music in our life. Many others compare the importance of folk music and global music in term of people ’s preference to listen. Furthermore, people tend to enjoy life better when they put music to listen to their daily activity. In my view, music can bring some advantages to improve people ’s life and local music and international music has both advantages in our life. In every place, music and people are hard to be separated. They love music because it can revive stress and bad feeling that we usually have. Moreover, the rhythm of the music that is playing triggers our body to feel free and relax each moment. In addition, different varieties of music are available to everyone. For example, people can feel free listening to soft, classic and loud music based on their choices. Another issue of this essay is whether traditional music or popular world music has more importance. Traditional music has an important as an identity of a nation. Indeed, every citizen has to maintain this legacy for their generation. Nonetheless, global music is surely good to be heard regarding people ’s passion. In other words, none can be forced to stop listening to popular music because it is their right to choose any kinds of music that are suitable for them. Hence, every person has the choice to listen to many genres of music. It describes how music becomes so popular today. In fact, music just serves benefits depend on individuals’ preference for it. Folk or international music contributes to aid someone through their life.