Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the place where to cultivate kids to be worthwhile person in society. While school acts an important role in influence over students' moral and emotional development, I strongly believe that family education is more fundamental and essential in formation of children's character. On one hand, school as a microcosm of the universe is the first place for junior to get to know the real world. Although learning knowledge is the key task to them, the value of personal socialization growing is same as what they gain inside classroom, and which school can offer both. For example, kids will make friends, and also will have arguments with mates, how to deal with conflicts is a basic social skill they need to practice, of course, they shall also know how to corporate with others. Hence, they shall understand social responsibility and how to contribute by the combination with what they acquire from their tutors and schoolmates. On the other hand, parents are the beginning teacher and first friend of a child, furthermore, they accompany each other in a long life journey and study a lot of things together. That's why father and mother have higher chance to be their first model as well. For instance, my husband is very interested in history and read many books at home, this impact reflects on my daughter, she forms a good behavior in reading since she was only three years old and she do like humanities indeed. Therefore, she gets to know the view of the world in much deeply than the same age girls and the her most favorite activity is to debate with her father in any human science topic in the weekend. According to my personal experience, I would argue that the importance of family education is obviously to see, it is a long time support for youngsters to truly achieve their value through their whole life. In conclusion, I believe that both educational institutions and parents play the significant roles to train the boys and girls to be useful members in society, and most of time with the interactions which help get the best results, however, the influence of home education which matters more in the long run.